ICF ACTP

India Transformational Leadership Coaching – June 2024 (Virtual – Zoom)

This coaching certification programme is accredited with ICF – Level 1 and Level 2 and is delivered 100% online and live.

Please consult the brochure for a more detailed overview.

The modules will be Virtual – Zoom with time always IST.

​M1 – Coaching Foundations – Leader as Coach (June 2024)

  • Thursday 20th June 2024 from 7.00pm to 10.00pm (IST)
  • Friday 21st June 2024 from 7.00pm to 10.00pm (IST)
  • Monday 8th July 2024 from 7.00pm to 10.00pm (IST)
  • Tuesday 9th July 2024 from 7.00pm to 10.00pm (IST)
  • Wednesday 10th July 2024 from 7.00pm to 10.00pm (IST)
  • Thursday 11th July 2024 from 7.00pm to 10.00pm (IST)
  • Friday 12th July 2024 from 7.00pm to 10.00pm (IST)

Modules (highlights):

The programme begins with a thorough exploration of the fundamentals of leadership coaching.​

What it is and what it is not.​ When to use coaching and when to use mentoring to develop others.

How to use powerful questioning, to provide feedback and observations, to undertake creative action planning.

​By the end of this session you will have already developed and practiced using many core coaching competencies and will be able to begin applying key behavioural coaching models with your own clients and teams.

M2 – Creating Insights with Emotional Intelligence (July 2024)

  • Thursday 18th July 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Thursday 25th July 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Tuesday 30th July 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Thursday 1st August 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Friday 2nd August 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)

Modules (highlights):

Having covered the foundations, in module two we will dive deeper into the transformational realm.

​We’ll look at the relationship between the brain and emotions, how coachees may embrace or resist change, how beliefs and values shape us.

Through coaching supervision you’ll have the opportunity to explore your own character strengths and emotional intelligence, deepening self-awareness. This will enable you to be more present for your coachees and support them to increase their awareness.

M3 – Positive Psychology in Coaching (August 2024)

  • Tuesday 27th August 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Thursday 29th August 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Monday 2nd September 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Saturday 7th September 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Tuesday 10th September 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Thursday 12th September 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)

Modules (highlights):

We’ll look at a variety of Positive Psychology tools, concepts and approaches, exploring how you can leverage your own strengths and those of your coachees using an appreciative inquiry based approach. This is where we begin to see deeper awareness and personal change.​

We also explore the realm of transpersonal coaching, and how to coach leaders to help them connect with their sense of meaning and purpose.​

Where Module 1 covers behaviours and strategies and Module 2 deals with emotions, beliefs and values, by Module 3 we will be delving into personal qualities, strengths and motivational forces.

M4 – Coaching through change and complexity (October 2024)

  • Tuesday 1st October 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Thursday 3rd October 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Tuesday 8th October 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Tuesday 10th October 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Thursday 15th October 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Tuesday 17th October 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)

Modules (highlights):

Having worked at progressively deeper levels through the first 3 modules, we now begin to add new layers of complexity.

How does everything you’ve learned so far come together when coaching leaders operating in complex areas or through changing circumstances?

This is where we start to look at coaching in context, exploring how to facilitate systemic understanding in your own coachees and enable them to think strategically within their own environments and leadership frameworks.​

M5 – Team Coaching (November 2024)

  • Tuesday 5th November 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Thursday 7th November 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Tuesday 12th November 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Tuesday 14th November 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Thursday 19th November 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)
  • Tuesday 21st November 2024 7.00pm to 9.30pm (IST)

​​Modules (highlights):

So far the programme has covered many of the tools and techniques needed to coach individuals on a 1:1 basis. Now we expand our horizons as we move on to coaching teams and facilitating groups, and the specific skills required for this.

​This module covers core team development principles and looks at both how to create and deliver a team coaching programme and how to evaluate its impact from a systemic perspective. You’ll also have the opportunity to work on your ability as a team facilitator, a team developer and a team builder.

Group Mentoring 

  • Friday 26th July 2024 7.00pm to 9.00pm (IST)
  • Friday 30th August 2024 7.00pm to 9.00pm (IST)
  • Friday 27th September 2024 7.00pm to 9.00pm (IST)
  • Friday 25th October 2024 7.00pm to 9.00pm (IST)
  • Friday 6th December 2024 7.00pm to 9.00pm (IST)

M – 6 Coach integration (December 2024)

  • Friday 12th December 2024 7.00pm to 9.00pm (IST)

Client Testimonial:

  1. Payal Pitliya  – [Head Learning and Development, IIMU Udaipur]
  2. Pooja Mathur  – [Director HR&OD and Operations, Plan International India]
  3. Bharti Maru  – [ Co Chair- International Association Facilitators (IAF) India]
  4. Leader as a coach – [CHROS | CXOs]

Date

Jun 20 2024 - Jul 11 2024

Location

India
Deep Ahuja Sharma - ICF, MCC

Lead Facilitator

Deep Ahuja Sharma - ICF, MCC

Other Facilitators

Hardy Alexander - ICF, PCC
Hardy Alexander - ICF, PCC
Read More